AirlinesStarAllianceoneWorldSkyteamOthersNewsSeatmapsLoungesForumContact

Virgin Atlantic Reviews

OverviewFleetEntertainmentExperienceFrequentFlyerLoungesRoutesHistoryTipsFoodDrinkYourReviewsDiscuss
Airline reviews Virgin Atlantic Passenger Reviews

Virgin Atlantic passenger reviews

  Would you like your say on Virgin Atlantic? If you would like to contribute, please write your own review & trip report. Reviews are contributors opinions alone, but as the editor I may cut comments violating the terms & conditions ).
Airreviews opinion
Virgin Atlantic: a four star airline 4 Star Rating: OK, not bad
International Business Class
Seat is good and flat, but on some aircraft very tired.
Food is good, and with an in flight bar
Lounges amazing, with great facilities.
International Economy Class
Seat is OK, but not leading the pack.
Entertainment Ok, not the best, but free and AVOD
Food & Drinks so-so food: not really the best. Free bar is good.
Aircraft can be quite tired.
Your reviews
Virgin Atlantic
Rated 4.2 out of 10 from 44 reviews
Recommended by 35% of reviewers (6 for, 11 against, 5 abstain)
Seat
 4.2
Food
 4.4
Drink
 4.7
IFE
 5
Service
 4.3
Value
 4.5
Longhaul
3.8
Econ
5.4
PE
2.3
Biz
stars  total
0-1
 7
2-3
 5
4-5
 4
6-7
 2
8-9
 3
10
 2


More reviews►
Virgin Atlantic Reviews 22 reviews, showing 1 to 10
1 2 3
Virgin Atlantic Review: Fligiht from London to Atlanta
 
Overall: 10/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I would like to say that the Virgin Atlantic flight 103 from London to Atlanta that my wife and I had was excellent. The Service was great and the cabin crew could not have been better. We were seated in premium economy and crew members, Lauren and Louis were wonderful. They are examples of the kind of care and service that Virgin Atlantic has given us with our flights. Again, whatever they are paid, it isn't enough! Thanks for a great flight.
LonghaulPremium Economy
RouteLondon - Heathrow
      toAtlanta
OnMarch 2019
ByRobert Ivey
5th Apr 19United States
      
Virgin Atlantic Review: inflight experience and food quality
 
Overall: 3/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Travelled NovDec 2018 to and from Nigeria.I had selected my seat months ahead. On arrival at the checkin desk on 22112018 @ Heathrow, I was told that someone else had expressed preference for the seat because they were in a wheelchair although, the individual "didn't really need it" according to the checkin. I didn't insist on being seated in the original seat. The alternative turned out to be a nightmare for me as the passenger next to me was the most physically aggressive individual who wanted to occupy his and my seat. I chose chicken curry for my meal on the return journey. Curry as it turned out was cooked chicken with it's juice, some hot peeper sauce in a separate container. When, I spoke with the Server, I was introduced to the sauce as the curry. The alternative meal was supposed to be a Nigerian dish of jollof rice and meat stew. Well that tasted like no Nigerian food I've ever tasted. I say at least get it right if you want to present authentic food options.Certainly, more control of customers' inflight behaviour could be useful. I'm most reluctant to use the service in the future.
LonghaulEconomy
OnNovember 2018
ByRose Sajero
12th Jan 19United Kingdom
      
Virgin Atlantic Review: many improvements on this airline
 
Overall: 10/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
virgin have improved a lot very nice and helpful staff from checkin to boarding. assistance was good as well preboarding the plane. staff helped me to my seat as well as constintly checking up on disabled passangers myself and others to see if i wanted something.special meals get served first as well as many drink refils soft drinks etc.crew good at clearing trays and good selections in the duty free shop as well as the second service with tea service. self service snack bar good.better still the new 787s are great only concern was economy headsets not the best though.
LonghaulEconomy
AircraftAircraft: 787
RouteLondon - Heathrow
      toLos Angeles
OnMay 2017
Bymarcelo
7th Jan 19
      
Virgin Atlantic Review: Mr Edward pepper
  -1 votes
Overall: 9/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
My recent trip to Miami from London was an absolute pleasure because of the way my wife and I and indeed everyone on board was treated by the wonderful staff of virgin Atlantic. I would not hesitate to travel with this airline anywhere in the world and thank you for making our holiday such a wonderful experience.
LonghaulEconomy
AircraftAircraft: 787
RouteLondon - Heathrow
      toMiami
OnJune 2017
ByPepper
27th Jun 17Ireland
      
Virgin Atlantic Review: bad airline bad service
 
Overall: 2/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
really other than the lounge cabin staff don't care about their passangers the food was disgusting virgin atlantic never again
LonghaulFirst Class
AircraftAircraft: 787
RouteLos Angeles
      toLondon - Heathrow
OnMay 2016
Bymarcelo rozengurt
2nd Jan 17
      
Virgin Atlantic Review: Not so good with Refunds
 
Overall: 0/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Made a reservation and cancelled within an hour. Their policy is if paid by Credit Card the refund is within 7 day. Here I am at 12 days, no refund just a run around. Very disappointed in Virgin as I have flown with then numerous times to London.
LonghaulEconomy
RouteLas Vegas
      toLondon - Heathrow
OnDecember 2016
ByMaggie
15th Dec 16United States
      
Virgin Atlantic Review: Not so good with Refunds
 
Overall: 0/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Made a reservation and cancelled within an hour. Their policy is if paid by Credit Card the refund is within 7 day. Here I am at 12 days, no refund just a run around. Very disappointed in Virgin as I have flown with then numerous times to London.
LonghaulEconomy
RouteLas Vegas
      toLondon - Heathrow
OnDecember 2016
ByMaggie
15th Dec 16United States
      
Virgin Atlantic Review: crew very unprofesional
 
Overall: 1/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
heathrow to LAX in june. very unorganized boarding chos and once onboard the crew simply didn't care about passangers much. meals given out without choice no refills on drinks.second service non exitent and trying to get another drink you had to get up and ask.cabin crew slow at collecting the rubbish and the meal trolley blocking access to the toilets.they alo don't like you using the call bell if you need something. better still bring your own picknick and a Walkman for your flight.
LonghaulBusiness Class
AircraftBoeing 747
RouteLondon - Heathrow
      toLos Angeles
OnOctober 2016
Bymarcelo rozengurt
27th Oct 16
      
Virgin Atlantic Review: didn't get seats we booked
 
Overall: 2/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
First time flight with virgin economy. Paid for seat allocation, but didn't get seats we booked. Worst economy seating ever, very very uncomfortable seats will stick to us airways in future we go to America every year this flight was from Manchester to Atlanta came back yesterday back and legs still stiff never again will I use Virgin Atlantic. Expensive as well. Food was not good either surprised really thought it would have been a lot better staff were ok, no better than any other crew plane was quite tatty seats were appalling second leg with Delta much better only short flight into pensacola much better all round from checking in to landing.
LonghaulEconomy
RouteManchester Ringway
      toAtlanta
OnMay 2016
ByMpickavance
28th May 16United Kingdom
      
Virgin Atlantic Review: last flight ever
 
Overall: 1/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
crew refused to offer preflight drinks in premium economy and their service was no different than in economy class took ages to get a glass of wine entrees were not hot enough and they reheat it after complaining hard on them food was disgusting and also the 747s are too old now avoid flying with this airline if possible on routes which use the 747
LonghaulPremium Economy
AircraftBoeing 747
RouteLos Angeles
      toLondon - Heathrow
On
Bymarcelo
15th Feb 16
      
Next Page►
 
1 2 3

Airreview Add Review
Submit your own review
Overall score: Roll over & click to set score Select HERE or below: 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Title:
Review:

Name: Email:
(Your Email address is not displayed on the site)   

Optional information: Would you recommend this airline to a friend?
Class: Distance:

Optional Ratings: You don't have to tell us about this, but it would help make your review stand out
Food: Roll over & click for score Drink: Roll over & click for score
IFE: Roll over & click for score Seat: Roll over & click for score
Cabin Crew: Roll over & click for score Value for Money: Roll over & click for score

Optional Details: Leave blank if your're in a hurry - but it helps if you want to let us know
Aircraft:

Where did you fly from and to?
to:

Enter the 3 letter IATA Airport Code (This information is optional - leave blank if you do not know it)

I live in:        When you flew:
Optional Photos: Add some images to illustrate your review
Image 1:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 2:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 3:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 4:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 5:
Link to image:
Description:
Enter the URL (website address) where the images are stored. You should only link to photos you own, and for which you own the copyright. We are working on hosting images too, but don't have that capacity right now.
Add more detailed ratings of food, IFE & seat
Add more information about your trip
Add photographs


  Return to Editor's review & opinion on Virgin Atlantic