Etihad passenger reviews
33 reviews. Average passenger rating : 4.9/10

Rate your experience on EtihadBaggage allowance
5/10 | Economy Longhaul | May 2018

BEWARE if your are flying from Australia to Europe after the 31 January but purchased your ticket before then! The baggage allowance is still 23 kg for Economy Deal and Saver for checked in baggage. We had to pay 259 dollars for a baggage weighing 25 and 26 kilos. Strange we had the same baggage on outward journey and were not charged??!



Nice but not that good like Singapore Airlines
6/10 | Economy | August 2016

The flight was good over all, but the seat was not at all good. There was no legs space and my back was in pain during the flight



Brisbane to Toronto
10/10 | Economy Longhaul | August 2016

I chose to fly excessive flying hours as I have always had a great experience with Etihad. I flew economy and was comfortable with all my needs met . My diabetic meal was fairly bland but oh well. Love the fact they are partners with Virgin also. I wish they would add a premium economy as it is a long flight.



Best flight
10/10 | Economy Longhaul | April 2017

My family and I flew with Etihad from Melbourne to Dsseldorf via Abu Dhabi and it was fantastic. Melbourne to Abu Dhabi(B777300er) the food was great, very comfortable, great service and a fantastic inflight entertainment system. Abu Dhabi to Dsseldorf (B7879, dreamliner) the food was great, fantastic crew, great inflight entertainment system, and it was very comfortable.



Best flight
10/10 | Economy Longhaul | April 2017

My family and I flew with Etihad from Melbourne to Dsseldorf via Abu Dhabi and it was fantastic. Melbourne to Abu Dhabi(B777300er) the food was great, very comfortable, great service and a fantastic inflight entertainment system. Abu Dhabi to Dsseldorf (B7879, dreamliner) the food was great, fantastic crew, great inflight entertainment system, and it was very comfortable.



Good longhaul flights no complains
8/10 | Economy Longhaul | January 2017

We travelled vom Munich to Phuket with Etihad and i have nothing bad to say. Flights always were on time and had good Service and good Food. The costumer Support via EMail or phone is really awfull and disrespectfull.



Callous Etihad
0/10 | Economy Longhaul | October 2016

We travelled on Etihad flight from London Heathrow to Cochin, India and ended up loosing valuables stolen from our checked in luggage. I know what Eithad would say that you should not carry it in the checked in luggage, the dispute is not here.The dispute is that, Etihad not willing to register the complaint and give me a Reference number so I can pursue it with my travel insurance.



Beware constant fog over the airport and diversions & delays
2/10 | Economy Longhaul | January 2014

Our flight from LHR to Singapore was a night mare! Delayed by several hours in Abudabhi due to fogg ( landing gear problem according to one crew) diverted to another desert airport AlAin without any toilet facilities, which was 3 hours drive from Abudhabi. Around 200 passengers were herded in several locked coaches and driven to Abudhabi without any toilet facilities( women suffered most) on the way followed by police jeep ! The Phillipino staff at the desks were very callous & indifferent.



Great Airline
10/10 | Economy Longhaul | May 2015

I traveled in Etihad Lhe to Jed that was the greatest experience for me good food excellent service comfortable seats everything was great I will prefer Etihad for my next tours but I want to know is there any other Airlines in Etihad Alice who gives Etihad Tier miles like SkyTeam or one world



Etihad economy is fine on a Boeing 777
6/10 | Economy Longhaul | July 2016

I read that many people complain about Etihad and the 343 seat layout. Indeed, it is hard to pass the isle in economy. However the brand new planes, great food, and good prices make up for it. Mind you, I'd take the Airbus A380 over the Boeing any day.



Describe your flight and write your own review