AirlinesStarAllianceoneWorldSkyteamOthersNewsSeatmapsLoungesForumContact

British Airways Reviews

OverviewFleetEntertainmentExperienceFrequentFlyerLoungesRoutesHistoryTipsFoodDrinkYourReviewsDiscuss
Airline reviews British Airways Passenger Reviews

British Airways passenger reviews

  Would you like your say on British Airways? If you would like to contribute, please write your own review & trip report. Reviews are contributors opinions alone, but as the editor I may cut comments violating the terms & conditions ).
Airreviews opinion
British Airways: a three star airline 3 Star Rating: OK, not bad
International Business Class
Seat is unusual, half the seats face backwards.
Food is good, but smaller quantities
Lounges substandard, with few facilities.
International Economy Class
Seat is OK, but not leading the pack.
Entertainment one of the better points, good IFE
Food & Drinks so-so food: not large quantities. Free bar is good.
Aircraft can be busy, and quite old. ► Europen Economy Class
Food & Drinks are paid for, no-frills style.
Your reviews
British Airways
Rated 5.7 out of 10 from 32 reviews
Recommended by 71% of reviewers (5 for, 2 against, 1 abstain)
Seat
 2.2
Food
 3
Drink
 3.9
IFE
 1.6
Service
 6.5
Value
 1.7
Longhaul
1.8
Econ
3
PE
7.5
Biz
0
First
Shorthaul
3.5
Econ
3
Biz
Domestic
8
Econ
stars  total
0-1
 0
2-3
 2
4-5
 2
6-7
 1
8-9
 3
10
 0


British Airways Reviews 8 reviews, showing 1 to 8
1
British Airways Review: Very poor in Premium Economy
  +5 votes
Overall: 3/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Thge premium economy seats look good, with lots of legroom.Alas, made the mistake of ordering vegetarian meals on this flight the food was horrendous.I was served an indistinguishable uniform mass of what appeared to be mashed, overcooked potatoes (and maybe other vegetables, I am not sure) for one meal and an ice cold frittatasandwich which should clearly have been heated up. The latter I took one bite and couldn't continue. I have had better meals in economy class in other airlines. The seat was nothing to write home about, but noticeably comfortable compared to economy class (with the price difference to match of course). The service was lacking and quite perfunctory when it is available. On the plus side, I am glad there are separate premium economy class toilets at the front of the cabin, instead of having to walk all the way to the back of the plane like some other flights. Paid for inflight wifi for an a hour disconnected after 40 minutes and no longer able to use. Reasonable price and speed.
LonghaulPremium Economy
AircraftBoeing 777
RouteLondon - Heathrow
      toSingapore - Changi
OnSeptember 2019
BySheila H
30th Sep 19United Kingdom
      
British Airways Review: Upgraded, and a great flightr
  +2 votes
Overall: 7/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
Early morning flight from Gatwick which was very busy, but smooth check in for Gatwick to Tampa.Looked on manage my booking, and the aircraft was changed 2 days prior to departure. On the airbridge we were told our World Traveller Plus seats had been upgraded to Club World, a very pleasant surprise. Alas, we were on an 777 which had not been refurbished, but extra space was very good, cabin crew were very efficient and pleasant. Only downside was the main meal, which I would have had in original seats, but main courses were not to my liking, but afternoon tea was very good. Thank you BA for the experience.
LonghaulBusiness Class
AircraftBoeing 777
RouteLondon - Gatwick
OnAugust 2019
ByAnthong W
30th Sep 19United Kingdom
      
British Airways Review: Cheap no frills service
  +3 votes
Overall: 4/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
The good point is the brand new A320 jet with a comfortable interior with plenty of leg room for an economy seat. Other than that BA now offers a basic no frills service that is no different to a budget airline. Yet it charges 'full service' prices!
ShorthaulEconomy
AircraftAirbus A320
RouteLondon - Heathrow
      toZurich
OnSeptember 2019
ByIvor V
30th Sep 19United Kingdom
      
British Airways Review: A really comfortable journey from Boston to Singapore
  +1 votes
Overall: 8/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
The BA flight was from Boston and then a change of plane from London to Singapore. The flight from Boston to London was in Premium Economy and the crew took great care to make the journey very comfortable. I was not issued a boarding pass from London to Singapore and that was a matter of concern for me and my husband. However, in London they upgraded both me and my husband to Business Class and it was amazing experience. I must say that i have always had a good experience in BA whenever i have flown although that has not been what my friends say about BA.
LonghaulBusiness Class
AircraftBoeing 777
      toSingapore - Changi
OnSeptember 2019
BySaiad
3rd Sep 19United States
      
British Airways Review: Pros and Cons
 
Overall: 8/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I fly often with British Airways and it really does have its pros and cons. Today, for example, up to Edinburgh, the cabin crew werevery helpful but the airline has lost it's panache. It's become bland and impersonal. A shadow of it's former self and what with 'do your own check in for your luggage labels on cases on in Heathrow.On the other hand, it is way better than the low cost carriers.A bit of a mixed bag.
DomesticEconomy
OnSeptember 2019
ByTim
3rd Sep 19Australia
      
British Airways Review: Really rather good
 
Overall: 5/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
The plane is okay. The in-flight entertainment is acceptable: enough films so I got a decent one. The staff were OK. The food in economy class is acceptable, and free bar. Much better than I expected.
LonghaulEconomy
OnSeptember 2019
ByMichael
3rd Sep 19Australia
      
British Airways Review: Had a great flight in economy
 
Overall: 8/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
I was expecting a rather grim experience on British Airways how wrong I was. The aircraft was a new A380, the legroom was OK, but not exceptional, however the crew were the highlight, very friendly!I was also wowed by the way there was decent, hot food, and with two meals, all free! And free flowing wine not what I'd been led to believe would be the case.
LonghaulEconomy
RouteLondon - Heathrow
      toNew York - Kennedy (JFK)
OnFebruary 2018
ByBrian T
19th Feb 18United Kingdom
      
British Airways Review: Really bad in Business Class
 
Overall: 3/10
Seat
Inflight Meals
Inflight Drinks
Entertainment
Service
Value for Money
Recommended
We flew with 6 of our family to Rome, and, the business class seats are nothing more than in economy. I just could not move in the seats they are so tight. We then learnt from the steward that it's a new configuration that hasn't gone down very well with customers. This once great airline that's gone from the best to the worst in 5 years, and on European routes it's no more than a budget carrier, money is the key driver for BA with customers very last on the list. We all felt we had paid for a service we never received.
ShorthaulBusiness Class
AircraftAirbus A320
RouteLondon - Heathrow
      toRome - Fiumicino
OnJune 2017
ByJohn T
13th Jun 17United Kingdom
      
 
1

Airreview Add Review
Submit your own review
Overall score: Roll over & click to set score Select HERE or below: 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Title:
Review:

Name: Email:
(Your Email address is not displayed on the site)   

Optional information: Would you recommend this airline to a friend?
Class: Distance:

Optional Ratings: You don't have to tell us about this, but it would help make your review stand out
Food: Roll over & click for score Drink: Roll over & click for score
IFE: Roll over & click for score Seat: Roll over & click for score
Cabin Crew: Roll over & click for score Value for Money: Roll over & click for score

Optional Details: Leave blank if your're in a hurry - but it helps if you want to let us know
Aircraft:

Where did you fly from and to?
to:

Enter the 3 letter IATA Airport Code (This information is optional - leave blank if you do not know it)

I live in:        When you flew:
Optional Photos: Add some images to illustrate your review
Image 1:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 2:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 3:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 4:
Link to image:
Description:
Image 5:
Link to image:
Description:
Enter the URL (website address) where the images are stored. You should only link to photos you own, and for which you own the copyright. We are working on hosting images too, but don't have that capacity right now.
Add more detailed ratings of food, IFE & seat
Add more information about your trip
Add photographs


  Return to Editor's review & opinion on British Airways